Moby adds Manchester show to ‘Play’ 25th anniversary UK and Europe tour

Moby has added a Manchester show to his upcoming ‘Play’ 25th anniversary UK and Europe tour. Find the updates dates below.

READ MORE: Does Rock ‘N’ Roll Kill Braincells?! – Moby

The electronic artist will embark on his first European tour in a decade this September to celebrate 25 years of his acclaimed fifth studio album, including a huge London show at The O2.

The tour will now start one day earlier with a show at Manchester’s O2 Apollo on September 18, before continuing on to London the next day.

Tickets for the new Manchester date go on general sale at 10am GMT this on Friday (May 17) which you can purchase here – where you can also find any remaining tickets for the rest of the tour.

Musician/DJ Moby visits SiriusXM Studios on May 13, 2019 in New York City (CREDIT: Slaven Vlasic/Getty Images)

Moby’s 2024 UK and European tour dates are:

18 – O2 Apollo, Manchester

19 – The O2, London, England 
21 – Sportpaleis, Antwerp, Belgium
22 – Velodrome, Berlin, Germany
23 – Mitsubishi Electric Hall, Düsseldorf, Germany
24 – Le Zenith, Paris, France

Released in 1999, Moby’s acclaimed fifth acclaimed record contains the classic songs ‘Porcelain’, ‘Natural Blues’ and ‘Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad?’.

It’s sold over 12million copies worldwide, won various awards and is the biggest-selling electronic album of all time.

“It’s been over 10 years since I’ve toured, but someone reminded me that 2024 is the 25th anniversary of the release of ‘Play’, so it seemed like it might not be the worst idea to do a short European tour to commemorate and celebrate,” the electronic musician and producer said upon announcing the live dates.

“The show will feature well-known songs from ‘Play’, but also a bunch of audience favourites, like ‘Extreme Ways’, ‘We Are All Made Of Stars’, ‘When It’s Cold I’d Like to Die’, and even some old rave bangers like ‘Feeling So Real’ and ‘Go’.”

Moby added: “What makes the tour most exciting for me is that I won’t be paid anything. 100 per cent of my profits will go to European animal rights organisations.”

Moby will release his new collaborative album ‘Always Centred At Night’ on June 14 via Mute. So far he’s shared the song ‘Dark Days’ (featuring Lady Blackbird) from the collection.

Other artists that have contributed to the forthcoming album include the late Benjamin Zephaniah, Serpentwithfeet and Gaidaa.

The post Moby adds Manchester show to ‘Play’ 25th anniversary UK and Europe tour appeared first on NME.

More Music News
Scroll to Top